Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

main_syria.jpgAs the conflict in Syria grows more brutal, Human Rights Watch has documented a new trend – attacks from planes that appear to target civilians, both indiscriminately and, in some cases, deliberately. Pilots have hit hospitals, bread lines, and neighborhoods where there was no fighting. 

“I heard a series of small explosions,” said one witness, describing an attack on a children’s playing field. “Then I heard people screaming and running toward the playground. I followed them with the rest of the men who were with me. When I reached the playground, I saw five children dead and many others wounded.” 

The Syrian air force has been conducting airstrikes almost daily across the country since last summer, killing more than 4,000 civilians, according to a network of local Syrian activists. 

HRW

Read more:   http://www.hrw.org/news/2013/04/10/syria-aerial-attacks-strike-civilians

Tag(s) : #Actualité
Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :